Skip to main content
Independent news from the heart of Darfur and Sudan
Watch live

Leaders of Darfur form committee

July 21 - 2011 Khartoum

Leaders of Darfur in Khartoum yesterday formed an organizational committee of the Darfur People’s cooperation for dialogue, unity and reconciliation. The meeting that was held yesterday in Friendship Hall and resulted in the formation of an executive office for the cooperation comprising of forty people representing the most prominent leaders of Darfur, including Ambassador Elshafie Ahmed Mohammed, Engineer Ahmed Eltahir Hamdoon, Farouq Ahmed Adam, Mohammed ElAmin Khalifa, Lieutenant Eltayeb Abdul Rahman Mukhtar, Dr. Hassabo Mohammed Abdul Rahman and Halima Hasab Alla, the minister for parliamentary affairs. The members of the meeting also unanimously passed the formation of consultation committee for the cooperation comprising of one hundred and fifty prominent people from Darfur including the head of the states council Lieutenant Adam Hamad Musa, Lieutenant Ibrahim Suleiman, General Ma’ash Eltijani Adam Eltahir, Eltijani Salih Fadail and Sheikh Musa Hilal, in addition to the governors of the three states of Darfur and ministers from Darfur in the national government.

Back to overview